WORLD perio research awards selection committee



William V. Giannobile, DDS, MS, DMSc

Dean of Harvard School of Dental Medicine
United States

Honorary Member: Isao Ishikawa, DDS, PhD

Professor Emeritus
Tokyo Medical and Dental University
Editor Emeritus, Journal of Periodontal Research
Kenneth S. Kornman, DDS, PhD

President and Chief Scientific Officer
Interleukin Genetics
Editor-in-Chief, Journal of Periodontology
United States

Shinya Murakami, DDS, PhD

Professor and Chairman
Dept. of Periodontology
Osaka University Graduate School of Dentistry
Editor, Journal of Periodontal Research

Maurizio S. Tonetti, DMD, PhD, MMSc, FRCPS, FRCS

Executive Director
European Research Group on Periodontology
Editor-in-Chief, Journal of Clinical Periodontology

Nicholas S. Jakubovics BSc, PhD.

Editor in Chief, The Journal of Dental Research
Senior Lecturer in Oral Microbiology
School of Dental Sciences and Biosciences Institute
Faculty of Medical Sciences, Newcastle University

In order to improve this website continuously, we use cookies. For more information about cookies, you can check our Privacy Policy page. To agree with the use of cookies on this website, please click the 'Continue' button. Continue